Caribbean life

It is my second day back in the Caribbean, after arriving thursday night with a quite expensive and sweaty trip in the back. It was the first time I had to fly via Caracas when coming from Europe and it was the first time that i had to pay that much for that little Windsurf Gear ......  650 Euro for the lightest bags i ever travelled with....  wow.....  plus one of my sails arrived broken...  very nice...  

after checking out at Caracas International running with all my stuff to the national airport, which actually is no problem at all, only a bit hot when arriving from cool europe, a little delay at the departure to Margarita and there I was again, the caribbean got me back for some more months. Of course it is nice to leave the airport and stand under palmtrees, wake up the first morning, under palmtrees and watching the sea, even better when it is windy, as it was my first day..  sunny and windy weather...  gear prepared, realizing that my brandnew sail broke during the travel..  and than onto the water anyway....  shorts and lycra shirts instead of wetsuit and still too warm...  great !!!!  a little rain at night and i have been adapted to caribbean life in fast forward mode.......

Kommentar schreiben

Kommentare: 2
  • #1

    Miguel Tavares (Sonntag, 13 November 2011 12:36)

    Argh... I am jealous. Very jealous.

  • #2

    Centrifugal Juicer (Mittwoch, 24 April 2013 05:10)

    This informative article was in fact exactly what I had been looking for!

Last Update :

Just uploaded new pics of the week to www.elyaquenews.com